Countries in our region

The Regional Centre for Training and Technology Transfer for Central and Eastern Europe in Bratislava was established in 1996.

Central and Eastern Europe Countries served by Basel Convention Regional Centre in Bratislava are: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, North Macedonia, the Republic of Moldova, the Republic of Montenegro, the Republic of Serbia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Ukraine.

Current Situation

  • All countries served by BCRC Bratislava became Parties to the Basel Convention,
  • All countries have established National Focal Points and National Competent Authorities under Article 5 of the Basel Convention.